Mike’s Top Ten Film Scores of 2013

B+ Movie Blog

We’re talking scores and not soundtracks here today.

Which means that Inside Llewyn Davis is out, and Frozen has to get in purely on its score merits and not on the songs. I would like to shout out those two soundtracks, though, since the songs on them were quite good, and I’ve been listening to them a bunch over the past two months. And also a shout out to Broken Circle Breakdown‘s soundtrack, which actually made me appreciate bluegrass music for once. Who knew Belgium could made such good country music?

But anyway, today I’ll be going over my favorite film scores of the year. I’ll let you know now — this year hasn’t been a great one for me and film scores. Most of them really aren’t. I’m not a particular film score junkie. I don’t know music, I don’t have an ear for melodies…

View original post 3,325 more words

Leave a Reply

