Top Ten Historical Fictions

Belle of the Library

Hello lovelies!  For this top ten list, I decided to pick one of my favorite genres: historical fictions.  And there were so many to choose from!  I had to limit myself, so I decided not to include any books about the Holocaust/WWII.  (That’ll be a different list in the future!)  Apologies if that’s your favorite era!  Also, note that I sorted through my books and picked historical fictions that have no magic/supernatural to them, with one exception (mostly because I forgot it wasn’t a straight historical novel).  Otherwise, these are straight historical fictions.

With this list, I tried to find historical fictions that were unique in setting, had great characters, and covered somewhat obscure historical events.  (That didn’t always hold true, but I tried.)  If I didn’t become an English teacher because of my love of books, I would definitely have become a history teacher.  I love history so much…

View original post 1,016 more words

Leave a Reply

